CusTom DoLL

Prima di Natale mi è stata commissionato, da un mio amico, un pupazzo che riproducesse le sue fattezze.
Ho colto la sfida al volo e ne ho subito approfittato per utilizzare, finalmente, un libro che avevo comprato tempo fa.
Si tratta di “We Make Dolls: Top Dollmakers Share Their Secrets & Patterns” di Jenny Doh (potete trovarlo su Amazon).

Right before Christmass a friend of mine asked me for a custom doll inspired to him.
I immediatly agreed because I finally had the occasion to use a beautyful book:
“We Make Dolls: Top Dollmakers Share Their Secrets & Patterns” from Jenny Doh (you can find it on Amazon).

we make dolls

Il libro è meraviglioso e coloratissimo e spiega, in modo semplice e con cartamodelli dettagliati, come realizzare le bambole ideate dai diversi artisti.
Prendendo ispirazione qua e là, ho prima stilizzato il volto del mio amico su un foglio e poi ho modificato il cartamodello di Red Hiding hood, creato da Suse Bauer (qui trovate il suo sito internet).
Il risultato è stato un pupazzo coloratissimo che ha riscosso un grande successo.

I love this book! It’s really beautiful and full of colors.
It explains really clearly (with detailed patterns) how to make the dolls created by different artists.

Taking some inspirations from the book I first drawn the face on my friend and then I modified the Red Hiding hood’s pattern created from Suse Bauer (you can find her website here).
The result was a colorful doll that achieved a lot of success.

custom doll

Non vedo l’ora di realizzare il prossimo.
Chi si offre come volontario?

I can’t wait to do the next one.
Who wants to be the next?

2 pensieri su “CusTom DoLL

Rispondi

